Book Recommendations

Inside Out Book Tag!

Hi readers! Today I was just looking through some book tags I thought might be fun to do, and I came across the Inside Out Book tag on Thrice Read’s blog (which I love)!

Inside Out was definitely on my fav Pixar movies. It was one of the movies I watched with my boyfriend early in our relationship, so I just had to do this tag. So here we go!

Name a book that brings you JOY 

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. I know there are A LOT of sad elements to this book and it definitely made me emotional at some parts, but I just really love the characters, their attitudes, and Yoon’s writing. It was a very enJOYable read.

Name a book that makes you SAD

Sooo many books I could have picked for this one but I’m gonna have to go with Far From You by Tess Sharpe!

Name a book that makes you ANGRY

The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly by Stephanie Oakes made me angry in a way because Minnow was treated so unfairly and the adults around her were so incompetent. But this book is AMAZING. (although TW for very intense abuse, gore, blood, death, etc.)

Name a book that DISGUSTS you

I won’t say why because of spoilers, but there are some very intense/descriptive scenes at the end of Angelfall by Susan Ee that I remember gave me goosebumps!

Name a book that brings you FEAR

The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich is one of my favorite YA horror novels ever! Written in the format of a investigation file, I was on the edge of my seat during this whole book.

Thanks for reading!

blogsignature

 

Leave a Reply

